HOME | NEWSLETTER | PROCEEDINGS | MEETINGS | COMMITTEES | EDUCATION | SOUVENIRS | LINKS
The official head office of the Entomological Society of Manitoba is located in the Department of Entomology at the University of Manitoba, 214-12 Dafoe Road, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada.  R3T 2N2.   Individual members of the executive and commitee chairs can be contacted directly using the information listed below.

The executive and committee chairs of the ESM for 2016–2017 (click here for the entire guidelines or on the position or committee of your choice for specific guidelines):


EXECUTIVE
POSITION NAME E-MAIL TELEPHONE FAX
President John Gavloski
John.gavloski@gov.mb.ca (204) 745-5668
(204) 745-5690
Past president Paul Fields
paul.fields@agr.gc.ca (204) 798-9053 (204) 774-4134
President-elect Mahmood Iranpour
maIranpour@hotmail.com
(204) 291-6330

Regional director (ESC) Rob Currie
Rob.Currie@UManitoba.ca (204) 474-6020 (204) 474-7628
Member-at-large Megan Colwell
meganjcolwell@gmail.com
(204)  475-5633
Secretary Sarah Semmler
SSemmler@winnipeg.ca
(204) 832-0167

Treasurer Kathy Cano kcano@pcocanada.com (204) 925-7928
Proceedings editor Terry Galloway terry.galloway@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6024 (204) 474-7628


COMMITTEE CHAIRS
COMMITTEE NAME E-MAIL TELEPHONE FAX
Endowment Fund Richard Westwood r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 786-9053 (204) 774-4134
Finance Kathy Cano kcano@pcocanada.com (204) 925-7928 (204) 235-0155
Scientific Program ESC-ESM JAM 2017
Meeting: Rhéal Lafrenière ‎
Scientific program:Paul Fields
Rheal.Lafreniere@gov.mb.ca
paul.fields@agr.gc.ca
(204) 945-4825
(204) 295-4533






Newsletter Marjorie Smith,
Jordan Bannerman
marji_smith@mymts.net
Jordan.Bannerman@UManitoba.ca


(204) 233-5856
(204) 480-1021

Youth Encouragement
& Public Education
Arash Kheirodan

kheiroda@myumanitoba.ca
(204) 474-9439 (204) 474-7628
Social Gina Karam
geckaram@gmail.com
(204) 770-3352

Scholarships & Awards Desiree Vanderwel
d.vanderwel@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 783-9083 (204) 775-2114
Fundraising TBA


Nomination Past President (see above)








Scrutineers Colin Demianyk colin.demianyk@agr.gc.ca (204) 983-1631 (204) 983-4604
Archivist See web page committee


(204) 474-7628
Common Names of Insects Committee Terry Galloway
Terry.Galloway@UManitoba.ca (204) 474-6024 (204) 474-7628
Web Page Rob Currie rob.currie@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6020 (204) 474-7628

---

Sub-committee guidelines
Ad Hoc Student Paper Award Committee
Local Arrangements Committee

---

Vacant positions and committees (contact the president if you want to get involved)
Honorary Members Committee

---

By-laws of the ESM
HOME | NEWSLETTER | PROCEEDINGS | MEETINGS | COMMITTEES | EDUCATION | SOUVENIRS | LINKS
Updated Feb 21, 2017