HOME | NEWSLETTER | PROCEEDINGS | MEETINGS | COMMITTEES | EDUCATION | SOUVENIRS | LINKS
The official head office of the Entomological Society of Manitoba is located in the Department of Entomology at the University of Manitoba, 214-12 Dafoe Road, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada.  R3T 2N2.   Individual members of the executive and commitee chairs can be contacted directly using the information listed below.

The executive and committee chairs of the ESM for 2016–2017 (click here for the entire guidelines or on the position or committee of your choice for specific guidelines):


EXECUTIVE
POSITION NAME E-MAIL Phone
President Mahmood Iranpour
maIranpour@hotmail.com (204) 291-6330
Past president John Gavloski
John.gavloski@gov.mb.ca (204) 750-0594
President-elect Erica Smith
Smitherical@gmail.com
(204) 890-3560
Regional director (ESC) Kateryn Rochon
Kateryn.Rochon@UManitoba.ca (204) 474-8640
Member-at-large Jason Gibbs
Jason.Gibbs@UManitoba.ca
(204) 474-7485
Secretary Sarah Semmler
SSemmler@winnipeg.ca

Treasurer Kathy Cano kcano@pcocanada.com
Proceedings editor Terry Galloway terry.galloway@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7628


COMMITTEE CHAIRS
COMMITTEE NAME E-MAIL TELEPHONE FAX
Endowment Fund Richard Westwood r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 786-9053 (204) 774-4134
Finance Kathy Cano kcano@pcocanada.com (204) 925-7928 (204) 235-0155
Scientific Program Robbin Lindsay
Robbin_Lindsay@hc-sc.gc.ca
(204) 789-6060

(204) 789-2082





Newsletter Marjorie Smith,
Jordan Bannerman
marji_smith@mymts.net
Jordan.Bannerman@UManitoba.ca


(204) 233-5856
(204) 480-1021

Youth Encouragement
& Public Education
Crystal Almdal

Almdalc@myumanitoba.ca
(204) 474-9439 (204) 474-7628
Social Gina Karam
geckaram@gmail.com
(204) 770-3352

Scholarships & Awards Desiree Vanderwel
d.vanderwel@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 783-9083 (204) 775-2114
Fundraising Ian Wise
IWise@shaw.ca


Nomination Past President (see above)








Scrutineers Colin Demianyk colin.demianyk@agr.gc.ca (204) 983-1631 (204) 983-4604
Archivist See web page committee


(204) 474-7628
Common Names of Insects Committee Jason Gibbs
Jason.Gibbs@UManitoba.ca (204) 474-7485 (204) 474-7628
Web Page Rob Currie rob.currie@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6020 (204) 474-7628

---

Sub-committee guidelines
Ad Hoc Student Paper Award Committee
Local Arrangements Committee

---

Vacant positions and committees (contact the president if you want to get involved)
Honorary Members Committee

---

By-laws of the ESM
HOME | NEWSLETTER | PROCEEDINGS | MEETINGS | COMMITTEES | EDUCATION | SOUVENIRS | LINKS
Updated Jan 12, 2018