ESM Executive and Committee Chairs


The official head office of the Entomological Society of Manitoba is located in the Department of Entomology at the University of Manitoba, 214-12 Dafoe Road, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada. R3T 2N2. Individual members of the executive and commitee chairs can be contacted directly using the information listed below.

2020-2021 Executive

Position Name Email Phone
President Kateryn Rochon entsocmanitobapres@gmail.com (204) 474-8640
Past President Jeffrey Marcus jeffrey.marcus@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9741
President-elect Alberto Civetta a.civetta@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 786-9436
Regional Director (ESC) Jason Gibbs jason.gibbs@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7485
Member-at-Large Joel Gardner gardner1@myumanitoba.ca
Secretary Jade Tanner entsocmanitobasecretary@gmail.com (204) 223-4193
Treasurer Kathy Cano entsocmanitobatreasurer@gmail.com (204) 925-7928
Proceedings co-editors Jason Gibbs and Kelsey Jones jason.gibbs@umanitoba.ca
kelsey.jones@canada.ca
(204) 474-7485 (Jason)

2020-2021 Committee Chairs

Committee Name Email Phone
Endowment Fund Richard Westwood r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 786-9053
Finance Kathy Cano kcano@pcocanada.com (204) 925-7928
Scientific Program Vincent Hervet vincent.hervet@agr.gc.ca
Newsletter Kelsey Jones + Kateryn Rochon kelsey.jones@canada.ca
Youth Encouragement & Public Education Bridget White whiteb2@myumanitoba.ca (204) 474-9439
Social Lavanya Ganesan lavanyazoe@gmail.com
Scholarships & Awards Desiree Vanderwel d.vanderwel@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 783-9083
Fundraising Ian Wise IWise@shaw.ca (204) 275-3253
Nomination Past President (see above)
Scrutineer John Gavloski John.Gavloski@gov.mb.ca (204) 745-5668
Web Page & Archives Jordan Bannerman jordan.bannerman@umanitoba.ca (204) 480-1021
Common Names of Insects Jason Gibbs jason.gibbs@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7485
Honorary Members Vacant

Executive position and committee descriptions

Sub-committee guidelines: Ad Hoc Student Paper Award Committee and Local Arrangements Committee

By-laws of the ESM


Honorary and Lifetime Members

Category Name Year
Honorary member Joel Gosselin 2013
Honorary member Reinhart Brust 1997
Honorary member Terry Galloway 2021
Lifetime member Margaret Friesen
Lifetime member Mary Galloway