ESM Executive and Committee Chairs

The official head office of the Entomological Society of Manitoba is located in the Department of Entomology at the University of Manitoba, 214-12 Dafoe Road, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada. R3T 2N2. Individual members of the executive and commitee chairs can be contacted directly using the information listed below.

2020-2021 Executive

Position Name Email Phone
President Kateryn Rochon (204) 474-8640
Past President Jeffrey Marcus (204) 474-9741
President-elect Alberto Civetta (204) 786-9436
Regional Director (ESC) Jason Gibbs (204) 474-7485
Member-at-Large Joel Gardner
Secretary Jade Tanner (204) 223-4193
Treasurer Kathy Cano (204) 925-7928
Proceedings co-editors Jason Gibbs and Kelsey Jones
(204) 474-7485 (Jason)

2020-2021 Committee Chairs

Committee Name Email Phone
Endowment Fund Richard Westwood (204) 786-9053
Finance Kathy Cano (204) 925-7928
Scientific Program Vincent Hervet
Newsletter Kelsey Jones + Kateryn Rochon
Youth Encouragement & Public Education Bridget White (204) 474-9439
Social Lavanya Ganesan
Scholarships & Awards Desiree Vanderwel (204) 783-9083
Fundraising Ian Wise (204) 275-3253
Nomination Past President (see above)
Scrutineer John Gavloski (204) 745-5668
Web Page & Archives Jordan Bannerman (204) 480-1021
Common Names of Insects Jason Gibbs (204) 474-7485
Honorary Members Vacant

Executive position and committee descriptions

Sub-committee guidelines: Ad Hoc Student Paper Award Committee and Local Arrangements Committee

By-laws of the ESM

Honorary and Lifetime Members

Category Name Year
Honorary member Joel Gosselin 2013
Honorary member Reinhart Brust 1997
Honorary member Terry Galloway 2021
Lifetime member Margaret Friesen
Lifetime member Mary Galloway