About Us     Capabilities    Training    Contact Us

Manitoba Chemical Analysis Laboratory

About Us
What we do
Advisory Board
Management Board


The Advisory Board consists of University, governmental and industrial leaders who monitor the progress of the facility and advise the Department Head and the Facility Director on opportunities for increasing visibility and impact as well as growth.

The Advisory Board currently consists of:

Dr. Stefi Baum,
Dean of the Faculty of Science

Dr. Joe O'Neal,
Chemistry Department Head

Dr. Michael Freund,
MCAL founding Director

Dr. Bert Friesen,
President, Medicure Inc.

Dr. Ian Smith,
Director General, Institute of Biodiagnostics

Dr. Art Chow,
Member at Large